What happened to the Davis Cup?

However, on 26 June 2020, ITF announced that 2020 Finals would take place from 22 until 28 November 2021 due to coronavirus pandemic and be named 2021 Davis Cup Finals. On 18 January 2021, ITF announced that the Finals would be expanded over 11 days, from 25 November to 5 December 2021.

Which Indian player has recorded the maximum number of wins in Davis Cup?

India Davis Cup team

Most total wins Leander Paes (93–35)
Most singles wins Ramanathan Krishnan (50–19)
Most doubles wins Leander Paes (45–13)
Best doubles team Mahesh Bhupathi/Leander Paes (25–2)

What is the Davis Cup called now?

the Billie Jean King Cup
Current season, competition or edition: The women’s equivalent of the Davis Cup is the Billie Jean King Cup, formerly known as the Fed Cup. Australia, Russia, the Czech Republic, and the United States are the only countries to have won both Davis Cup and Fed Cup titles in the same year.

Who has won the most doubles?

The team that holds the record for the most doubles is Linfield of Northern Ireland, with a total of 25.

Who is the best player in tennis cricket?

Krishna Satpute is the most famous name in today’s tennis ball cricket world. A Solapur born Krishna plays for Pune based commercial team Pratik-11. In his career, he has achieved so many milestones. His records of most centuries in tennis ball cricket world are one of such.

Who is best double player?

Roger Federer and Rafael Nadal, who successfully paired up for Team Europe in the inaugural Laver Cup, are the greatest men’s doubles pairing in history. After all, they are routinely described as the first and second best male tennis player ever.

Who is God of tennis cricket?

Krishna Satpute is the most famous name in today’s tennis ball cricket world.

Who is India’s top tennis player?


Player Name Rank
Rohan Bopanna World No. 43
Divij Sharan World No. 119
Ramkumar Ramanathan World No. 144
Purav Raja World No. 152