Who was awarded the Padma Vibhushan in 2010?

Padma Bhushan Award recipients in the year 2010

Year Recipient Field
2010 Noshir M. Shroff Medicine
2010 Kushal Pal Singh Trade & Industry
2010 Bikash Sinha Science & Engineering
2010 Balagangadharanatha Swamiji Social Work

Was awarded the Padma Bhushan in 2012?

The Padma Awards 2012 comprise 5 Padma Vibhushan, 27 Padma Bhushan and 77 Padma Shri Awards….Srimoyee Pandit.

Name Discipline State/ Domicile
Prof. Arvind Panagariya Literature and Education USA
Dr. Jose Pereira Literature and Education USA
Dr. Homi K. Bhabha Literature and Education UK
Shri N Vittal Civil Service Kerala

Who is the famous banker awarded the Padma Bhushan in 2010?

Raveendran Pillai (Trade and Industry) 76. Deepak Puri (Trade and Industry) 77. Irshad Mirza (Trade and Industry) 78. Brig.

Which are the 3 Padma Awards?

The Awards are given in three categories: Padma Vibhushan (for exceptional and distinguished service), Padma Bhushan (distinguished service of higher order) and Padma Shri (distinguished service).

Who was awarded Padma Bhushan in 2014?

The Union Government of India on the eve of the 65th Republic Day function announced the Padma Awards 2014….Padma Bhushan.

Name Discipline State/ Domicile
Prof. Jyeshtharaj Joshi Science and Engineering Maharashtra
Dr. Madappa Mahadevappa Science and Engineering Karnataka

Who received the Padma Bhushan award for Social Work in 2009?

Sam Pitroda (awarded in 2009) was an adviser to the Prime Minister Rajiv Gandhi in the 1980s on Public Information Infrastructure and Innovations.

Who won 1st Padma Bhushan award?


No. Recipient Field
1 Manohar Parrikar Public Affairs
2 Balkrishna V. Doshi Others
3 Muzaffar Hussain Baig Public Affairs
4 Sri M. Mumtaz Ali Others

When was the Padma Vibhushan award reclassified into different awards?

On 15 January 1955, the Padma Vibhushan was reclassified into three different awards; the Padma Vibhushan, the highest of the three, followed by the Padma Bhushan and the Padma Shri.

Who is deemed to be a Padma Vibhushan?

All persons upon whom the decoration of Padma Vibhushan (Pahela Varg) was conferred under the Regulations issued with Notification No. 2-Pres./54, dated the 2nd January, 1954, shall, for all purposes of these regulations, be deemed to be persons on whom the decoration of Padma Vibhushan has been conferred by the President.

Is Baba Ramdev among those who declined Padma award?

^ Sharma, Aman (12 May 2015). “Baba Ramdev not among those who declined Padma Award: MHA”. The Economic Times. New Delhi. Retrieved 16 March 2016. ^ “Sunder Lal Patwa, former Madhya Pardesh CM, dies at 92”. The Indian Express. New Delhi. 28 December 2016. Archived from the original on 30 December 2016. Retrieved 25 January 2017.

How many Padma awards will Aamir Khan receive this year?

ANOTHER FEATHER: Actor Aamir Khan is set to receive the Padma Bhushan award along with 42 others. File photo Six Padma Vibhushans, 43 Padma Bhushans and 81 Padma Shris are being awarded this year. The following are the names of the people chosen for the Padma awards: