How many people voted in 2014 elections?

General elections were held in India in nine phases from 7 April to 12 May 2014 to elect the members of the 16th Lok Sabha. With 834 million registered voters, they were the largest-ever elections in the world until being surpassed by the 2019 elections.

What was the percentage of voter turnout in 2019?

In a similar survey conducted following the 2019 federal election, the turnout rate from the survey was 77%, approximately 10 percentage points higher than the preliminary figure of 65.95% published by Elections Canada.

What was the voter turnout in 2021 Canada?

2011 – Voter turnout rate 2021 – Voter turnout rate
% %
75 years and older 79 78
Canada 70 76

How many candidates ran in the 2013 election?

The 2013 general election will be the first where there would be election of County governors and their deputies for the 47 newly created counties. A total of 237 candidates ran for office. Each county was divided into wards in order to elect County Assembly representatives, with 9,885 candidates running.

What are the historical trends in voter turnout in US presidential elections?

The historical trends in voter turnout in the United States presidential elections have been determined by the gradual expansion of voting rights from the initial restriction to white male property owners aged 21 or older in the early years of the country’s independence to all citizens aged 18 or older in the mid-20th century.

How many voters were removed from the voter roll in 2013?

The IEBC announced on 23 February 2013 that it had removed 20,000 voters who had registered more than once from the voter roll. The names were identified during continuing activities to clean up the register. [22]

What happened in the 2013 Kenyan election?

They coincided with the 2013 Kenyan local elections . The presidential election saw Uhuru Kenyatta of the National Alliance (TNA) defeat Raila Odinga of the Orange Democratic Movement (ODM). Incumbent President Mwai Kibaki was ineligible to pursue a third term due to the two-term limit established in Clause 142 of the Constitution of Kenya.