Who is the Man of the Match IPL final match 2021?

Faf du Plessis
As it stands, there have been 15 IPL final man of the match awards, and only three times the award has been given for bowling performances and three times for all-round shows….

Season 2021
Player (Team) Faf du Plessis (Chennai Super Kings)
Performance 86 off 59 balls
Versus Kolkata Knight Riders

Who won the Man of the Series in IPL 2020?

Jofra Archer
Defending champions Mumbai Indians successfully retained their title with a five-wicket win over Delhi Capitals in the final on 10 November 2020….2020 Indian Premier League.

Dates 19 September 2020 – 10 November 2020
Player of the series Jofra Archer (Rajasthan Royals)
Most runs KL Rahul (Kings XI Punjab) (670)

What is Man of the Match in IPL 2022?

HIGHLIGHTS. Virat Kohli was named man-of-the-match for the first time in IPL 2022 after his 54-ball 73 scripted an 8-wicket victory for Royal Challengers Bangalore against Gujarat Titans at the Wankhede Stadium on Thursday.

Who is Man of the Series in IPL 2021?

Harshal Patel
IPL Man of the Series: 2008 – 2022

Year Player of the Series Team
2021 Harshal Patel Royal Challengers Bangalore
2020 Jofra Archer Rajasthan Royals
2019 Andre Russell Kolkata Knight Riders
2018 Sunil Narine Kolkata Knight Riders

Who won 2021 IPL final?

Chennai Super Kings2021 Indian Premier League Final / Champion

Who got TATA Punch in IPL?

Ameen Khan
The auction took place on the sidelines of the ongoing Tata Indian Premier League (IPL 2022) during which Tata IPL fans placed their bids online to win a Tata Punch Kaziranga Edition, at a starting bid of ₹9.49 lakh. A Pune resident, Ameen Khan, was announced as the winner with the highest bid.

Who is Super striker in IPL 2021?

Shimron Hetmyer
IPL 2021 Awards List

Category Winner Team
Orange Cap Ruturaj Gaikwad (635 runs, average of 45.35) CSK
Purple Cap Harshal Patel (32 wickets) RCB
Super Striker of the season Shimron Hetmyer KKR
Game Changer of the season Harshal Patel RCB

Who is super striker in IPL?

Royal Challengers Bangalore’s Dinesh Karthik bags the ‘Super Striker’ honour, having finished the tournament with a strike rate of 183.33.

Who scored the fastest IPL century?

Chris Gayle
Chris Gayle holds the record for smashing the fastest hundred in IPL. In an IPL 2013 game against Pune Warriors, Gayle played a blistering knock of 175 runs off 66 balls. Gayle hit 17 sixes and 13 fours in his memorable innings.

Who has purple cap IPL?

Rajasthan Royals spinner Yuzvendra Chahal held the Purple Cap in the 15th edition of the Indian Premier League (IPL). Chahal scalped a total of 27 wickets, at an average of 19.51 and an economy of 7.75 in 17 matches of IPL 2022.

What is the man of the match award in IPL?

The Man of the Match Award is given to the best individual performer during an Indian Premier League (IPL) match. Yusuf Pathan was the first winner of the M.o.M award in an IPL final with the Rajasthan Royals.

What happened between rr and Shubman Gill in the IPL?

Shubman Gill creamed a four at the end of the powerplay as GT moved to 31/2 after 6 overs. Skipper Hardik Pandya joined Gill but RR kept things tight with the ball and created pressure. GT were placed at 54/2 at the halfway stage and required 77 off the final ten overs.

Who is the first person to win the MOM award in IPL?

Yusuf Pathan was the first winner of the M.o.M award in an IPL final with the Rajasthan Royals. Anil Kumble (RCB) was the first and only player to win the award in a losing cause. Rohit Sharma (Mumbai Indians) is the only captain to the win the Man of the Match award in IPL finals.