How many CE hours does a pharmacist need in Michigan?
Each Pharmacist who has been licensed for a full two-year period prior to the date of renewal of the license, is required to complete 30 hours of board-approved continuing education, with at least 1 (one) hour in pain management and no less than 10 (ten) hours in live programs or courses.
What are the CE requirements for pharmacy technicians in Michigan?
* Pharmacy Technicians (licensed for a full two-year cycle) must have earned 20 hours of continuing education in courses or programs approved by the board or have completed a proficiency examination during the 2-year period prior to the date of renewal of the license.
How do I transfer my pharmacy license to Michigan?
Applicants for a pharmacist license by endorsement must be currently licensed in another state. 1. You must complete and submit the application for licensure with the appropriate fee, as well as arrange for supporting documents to be sent to the Michigan Board of Pharmacy.
How much does a certified pharmacy tech make in Michigan?
The average salary for a certified pharmacy technician in Michigan is $30,500 per year. Certified pharmacy technician salaries in Michigan can vary between $17,500 to $46,500 and depend on various factors, including skills, experience, employer, bonuses, tips, and more.
Do you need a certification to be a pharmacy tech in Michigan?
Currently, Michigan does not require pharmacy technicians to enroll in a formal training program as a requirement for licensure. However, the knowledge and skills imparted through accredited programs can help graduates succeed with the PTCB exam and give them a leg-up over other pharmacy technicians on the job market.
What continuing education programs and hours do pharmacist in Texas have to complete every renewal period?
In accordance with §559.053 of the Texas Pharmacy Act, (Chapters 551 – 569, Occupations Code), all pharmacists must complete and report 30 contact hours (3.0 CEUs) of approved continuing education obtained during the previous license period in order to renew their license to practice pharmacy. (2) Purpose.
How do I reciprocate my pharmacy license in Michigan?
Michigan does not have a reciprocity agreement with any other state. The process in which a disciplinary, suspended or revoked license has not lapsed is reactivated by the Board. The application process in which a licensee must apply to reactivate a lapsed or lapsed suspended license.
What are the requirements to be a pharmacist in Michigan?
An applicant may not sit for the MPJE more than 5 times unless he or she successfully repeats an approved pharmacy law course in an ACPE-accredited educational program and provides proof of completion. Once you have achieved a passing score on the NAPLEX and the MPJE, you may apply for licensure in Michigan.
Whats the highest a pharmacy tech can make?
Pharmacy Technicians made a median salary of $35,100 in 2020. The best-paid 25 percent made $41,660 that year, while the lowest-paid 25 percent made $29,090.
How much do certified pharmacy techs make in Michigan?
The average salary for a certified pharmacy technician is $17.94 per hour in Michigan. 300 salaries reported, updated at June 22, 2022.
How do I get my pharmacy license in Michigan?
You can apply online at www.michigan.gov/miplus. Our online system provides more efficient services to those applying for a Pharmacy license. If you are having problems completing the application process, please contact us at 517-241-0199 for assistance and we can help walk you through the process.
How much is license renewal in Michigan?
The fees for getting your standard Michigan driver’s license vary. An original license costs $25. A renewal license costs $18. There is a $7 late renewal fee if you renew your license after it expired.
How long is Texas pharmacy license good for?
The fee is prorated based on the length of the initial license period, which can range from 18 to 30 months, with the expiration date being in the birth month of the pharmacist.
What continuing education is required for Michigan Pharmacists and pharmacy technicians?
Continuing education requirements for licensed Michigan pharmacists and pharmacy technicians are indicated below. One hour of Ethics and Jurisprudence is required for licensure for anyone who is renewing their license this year.
What are the CE requirements for Pharmacy techs?
All pharmacy technicians are required to have at least twenty hours of approved CE (Board rule 297.8 (b) (4)), including the following subjects, which have been summarized below. For a comprehensive look at these requirements and what CE programs may be counted for each, click on the corresponding “Learn More” button for that requirement.
Is TsBP CE required for Pharmacy techs?
Yes. Pharmacy technicians are required to obtain CE as outlined by Board Rule 297.8, and are subject to random audit by TSBP. National certification through PTCB or NHA (ExCPT) no longer exempts pharmacy technicians from TSBP CE requirements or random audit by the Board.
Where can I find CE programs for pharmacists in Texas?
The Texas State Board of Pharmacy offers monthly webinars and online CE programs for pharmacists and pharmacy technicians practicing and/or maintaining a license in Texas. CE programs hosted by TSBP cover a variety of topics that will count toward CE requirements, including Texas-specific law, opioid abuse, and sterile compounding.